northern line Round 3 artist launch

Posted by on Apr 21, 2015 in News, Opportunity, partnerships, projects | No Comments
Group picture of Jazz North's Round 3 northern line artists at Matt & Phreds, Manchester 21 April 2015.

Jazz North’s Round 3 Northern Line artists at Matt & Phreds, Manchester 21 April 2015. Photo by Porl Medlock

We are pleased to be able to release the names of the 12 artists selected for the 3rd round of northern line. The round 3 artists will be available with a subsidised artist fee from 1 September 2015 until 31 December 2016. northern line enables promoters to book high quality artists with low financial risk.

The Round 3 Artists are:

Graeme Wilson Quartet www.gigmit.com/graeme-wilson-quartet
Tipping Point www.lamplightsocial.co.uk/artists/tipping-point
John Bailey Quintet johnbaileyguitar.com
Grew Quartet www.pooroedipus.com/grew-quartet/
Bugalu Foundation bugalufoundation.com
The Lindsay Hannon Plus http://rusticsnail.co.uk/lhplus/
Matt Holborn Quartet www.mattholborn.com
Cameron Vale cameronvaleband.bandcamp.com/releases
Blind Monk www.blindmonktrio.com
Manjula http://vanessaranimusic.com/bands/manjula/
Pan Jumby soundcloud.com/panjumby
Iain Dixon / Les Chisnall Duo http://iaindixonmusic.co.uk/duo.html

Photograph: pictured from left Iain Dixon (Dixon Chisnall Duo, Manchester), Graeme Wilson (Graeme Wilson Quartet, Newcastle), Bob Whittaker (Blind Monk Trio, Liverpool), Dudley Nesbitt (Pan Jumby, Leeds), Matt Holborn (Matt Holborn Quartet, Leeds), Richard Ormrod (Pan Jumby, Leeds), John Pope and Lindsay Hannon (Lindsay Hannon Plus, Newcastle), Vanessa Rani Chutturghoon (Manjula, Leeds), James Mainwaring (Tipping Point, Leeds), Miles Spilsbury and Sam Dutton-Taylor (Cameron Vale, Leeds), John Bailey (John Bailey Quintet, Manchester), Stephen Grew (Grew Quartet, Lancaster), Les Chisnall (Iain Dixon / Les Chisnall duo, Manchester), Sam Bell (Bugalu Foundation, Leeds/Manchester/Liverpool).

Leave a Reply